The Arts Academy consists of three departments:

  • Fine Arts Department
  • Music Department
  • Theatre Arts Department

The Fine Arts Department gathers together 6 different study programs, each with its own department:

  • Design of Visual Communication
  • Film and Video
  • Sculpture
  • Conservation-Restoration
  • Visual Culture and the Fine Arts
  • Painting

The Music Department includes 11 study programs organized into 6 departments:

  • Piano
  • Strings and Guitars: Guitar, Violin, Viola, Cello
  • Music Education
  • Composition and Music Theory
  • Wind Instruments: Flute, Clarinet
  • Solo Voice

The Theatre Arts Department includes 1 department with 1 study program:

  • Acting

The study programs are organized only for full-time students either with the support of the Ministry of Science, Education and Sport or financed personally, for both Croatian citizens and foreigners. Teaching takes place through lectures, mentoring, seminars, exercises and field work.

Beside regular classes, at the Arts Academy the following are organized: conferences, seminars, concerts, exhibitions, performances, screenings and workshops. Guest lectures from Croatia and abroad are also organized. Students of the Academy in the fields of music, drama and the fine arts regularly participate in international exchanges and competitions both within and outside of the Erasmus framework.